top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarter Kawaguchi

What's In My Photography Bag

While gear is not the most important part of photography, great gear can make the creative process that much easier.


Over the years, I am thankful to say that I have been able to develop a collection of camera gear and accessories that enable me to shoot smoothly and effectively.


One of the most important factors that I consider with my gear is portability. Coming in at an impressive 5’4”, my gear needs to be small enough for me to carry out on long shoots or trips around the city. This has led me to utilize a mirrorless camera setup and a relatively portable setup for easy access.


The second aspect that I considered when constructing my kit was quality. Whether that be quality in the image produced by my camera body or durability of the bag, quality ensures that my gear will create the best possible content for my clients while ensuring the gear itself will last for a long time.


Cameras, Lenses, and Filters:


Sony a7IV


Sony a6400


GoPro Hero 3


iPhone 13


Sony Zeiss 55mm F1.8 FE


Tamron 17-28mm F2.8 FE


Sony 18-105mm F4 E


Sigma 56mm F1.4 E


Sigma 16mm F1.4 E


Moment Cinebloom 10% 67mm


Moment Variable ND Filter 2-5 Stop 67mm


Audio:

Rode VideoMicro Shotgun Microphone


Bags and Other Accessories:

Peak Design Everyday Backpack V1 20L


Peak Design Everyday Sling V2 3L


Peak Design Slide Lite


Manfrotto PIXI Mini Tripod


While I am still developing my kit, especially after the recent addition of my A7IV, the gear I have collected so far has enabled me to encapsulate some incredible memories and create beautiful images.



8 views0 comments
bottom of page